top of page

Self-love vs Self-awareness

Self-love is a good thing but self-awareness is more important. You need to once in a while go ‘Uh, I’m kind of an asshole. You have to have that thought once in a while or else you're a psychopath.

You know, when you say to a friend of yours "you know you're being an asshole right now", they go "no, I'm not". Well, its not up to you if you're an asshole or not. Its up to everybody else. You don't get to say no to that.

- "you're an asshole." - "no, I'm not." - "oh, sorry. Ok, I'm glad I checked. I guess you're not."

If somebody tells you you're an asshole, you should find out what happened and how you got there.

Its the same as if somebody says you have something on your face. Don't say you do not. Don't dismiss it or else you would walk around with crap on your face. Take a look in the mirror to see what you have on your face.

The same applied to self-awareness. Look at yourself first to find out when you are an 'asshole', that is if you are of course.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page